"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

A prompt appeared on the Mozart School of Music website which presented a few evidence in order to justify that Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. The arguer has provided evidence to bolster his claim, which has been made in the prompt. The evidence provided seem convincing on the first glance, although a proper examination might unearth a few alternate possibilities, that can undermine the arguer's position.

Firstly, the arguer has stated that Mozart School of Music offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well as a wide range of genres. It is important to notice the word "nearly" in the assertion made by the arguer. Nearly all means that Mozart School of Music does not provide instruction in all the musical instruments that are present in the world right now. What if a prospective student wants to learn an instrument, but there is no one to teach that in Mozart School of Music? Such a situation would not be ideal for the student's music career. This would also undermine that arguer's assertion since, if a student does not find his preferred instrument being taught in Mozart School of Music, he would likely not consider it as his first choice.

Secondly, the arguer has mentioned that the faculty members at Mozart School of Music consist of some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. It might be true that there are notable names in the list of faculties present in Mozart School of Music, although the arguer fails to mention the names of these musical elite. What if these distinguished faculties are only popular regionally? This would mean that the kids will be acquiring knowledge from regional experts, rather than global experts. If such a case exists, it would not be certain if the parents of prospective kids would be inclined towards considering Mozart School of Music as the first choice for thier kids.

Lastly, the arguer has included details about the life of Mozart School of Music alumni. According to the arguer, graduates of Mozart School of Music have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians. The arguer fails to specify the range of salaries that is earned by these graduates. It might be the case that the salaries are high in the area where Mozart School of Music is present, but a wider analysis might reveal that the money being earned by graduates of Mozart School of Music is average or even below average. Unless the arguer specifies the range of salaries being earned by graduates of Mozart School of Music, it might not adequately convince the parents of prospective students to consider Mozart School of Music as their first choice.

In sum, the evidence provided by the arguer are incomplete and erroneous. They hint at various alternate possibilities which fails to convince the reader. Unless, the arguer provides more compelling evidence, it cannot be categorically stated if the parents, of prospective students, will consider Mozart School of Music as their first choice.