The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons First of all the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels there is no audition to attend the school Second the scho

The presented memo of the Mozart School argues that parents should enroll their child in the Mozart School for four reasons. While it seems, at first glance, plausible to agree with the advertisement, however, it relies on unwarranted assumptions. Thus, to fully evaluate the argument, it is necessary to examine their assumptions.

To begin with, the Mozart School assumes that no limitation for enrollment benefits all students. However, they should consider the differences between the talented kids and novice kids. There are huge gaps between kids who already are familiar with musical notions and not. Thus, even if Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels and they do not have an audition to attend the school, it might not be an advantage over other musical academies.

Secondly, the author of the memo presumes that parents and their children want to learn and attract all kinds of musics. Although the Mozart School can offer instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well as a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock, it is not an essential requirement for them to pick up a musical academy. Alternatively, they may just prefer to cheap one with a focus on piano. Therefore, a variety of courses may not be the determinant when parents chose children's music academy.

Thirdly, the Mozart School advertises that they have some most distinguished musicians in the area. It seems assumed that more talented musicians can teach how to play an instrument well. However, it is logical to think that teaching skills is something different to be a distinguished musician. Even if the school has the most famous musician, it is not sure he or she can teach kids with kids' perspectives and enough patience.

Lastly, the school depends on the assumption that parents want the school to make their children be a well-known and highly paid professional musicians. Even if some parents want it, but what if do most parents want to just hobby-level skills for their children? Moreover, it will be expensive to support a kid to be a professional musician than just give them another hobby.

Consequently, while the memo on the Mozart School of Music Web site looks attractive at first glance, it hinges upon four invalid assumptions. However, there are more factors pertaining to choosing a musical academy: the adequate level for kids, a suitable course for kids, the teaching skills of teachers, and an affordable tuition fees. Unless the author gives more information related to the above, it might be the unconvincing argument.