Nature 039 s Way a chain of stores selling health food and other health related products is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville The store should prove to be very successful Nature 039 s Way franchises tend to be most profitable in

The company Nature's Way has planned to set up a new branch in Plainsville based on their previous stores success at cities with healthy citizens. It also points out at increased participation by citizens in local health club to support it's argument that Plainsville will be a great place for it's business. However, This argument is based on several unwarranted assumptions as descried below.

To begin, An increase in sales of running shoes and exercise clothing may not necessarily indicate that , citizens of this city are already healthy.Notice that, selling of these tools is at all time high which means people have started to buy the fitness tools now which the city lacked so far. This could simply be the effect of great offers on these products. It's possible that a new sports wear company has launched it's shop here and dropped the prices drastically for publicity. If this is the case, authors argument is highly flawed.

Another highly flawed assumption made by author is, kids, who would require regular normal exercise would end up being customers of the company. Children's might end up choosing a mechanism for exercise which might not involve buying stuff from this shop. It may so happen that children's would take up sports and few warm up exercise that doesn't need any big giant tools. Need more clarity on what exactly would schools suggest children's to buy if at all it is going to do so.

Author also assumes that, the business in earlier healthy cities will also reflect in Plainsville. IT doesn't consider any other factor that could influence people to do commerce. May be this new city is not as affluent as it's previous once. if that is the case, this could lead to huge loss for the company in turn.

To conclude, Authors argument that Plainsville will be a great place for Nature's ways business is based on several assumptions as mentioned above. Author has to describe and perhaps provide evidence why these assumptions hold good to justify opening a new store at Plainsville.