Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in words pictures music or film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

Art creation is a complex phenomena. It would be difficult to predict what would be the next creation of an artist for the fact that, he himself has wage idea if not no clue about it. though the creativity demands a boundless horizon to express, there needs to be certain restrictions as well, considering the immense impact art has on our lives.

Imagination of an artist is boundless. He could create, something that has never happened before. Apart from being a form of entertainment, such creativity has immensely influenced science - which in turn has contributed for the better living we have today. Inventions of flying machines, speaking to somebody at a distance were a poetic constructs in appealing writings before there actual invention. These writings have surely influenced final invention. Recently mark zukerburg, the co-founder of facebook(a social media platform), built an artificial human assistant named JARVIS, inspired and named after it's influence from marvel comic universe JARVIS - the assistant of iron man. So restricting such creativity is in a way precluding the possibility of such inventions.

On the other hand, like art influences the good, it can also influence bad. It's evident how much our generation is influenced by movies from the fact that hollywood has grown in to a multi billion dollar industry. A movie, a song or even a book can also influence negative things, especially to kids who are more innocent. After all, the creative person is also a human being and there is a possibility of him having thoughts that could harm society intentionally or unintentionally. To avoid such possibilities, there should be certain level of restriction on what should be art and what audience it can be presented to. The existing laws to restrict certain violent , abusive content to be watched by age group below 18 is commendable in this regard.

so to summarize, Artists do need creative freedom to expand there horizon. However there should be a restriction on creation that could influence in the innocents in negative way. Again, this ability of government to restrict art, should not be misused for propaganda were only certain ideologies are allowed to be expressed in art.