"In order to save a considerable amount of money, Rockingham's century-old town hall should be torn down and replaced by the larger and more energy-efficient building that some citizens have proposed. The old town hall is too small to comfortably accommod

The author of the argument claims that demolition the Rockingham’s old town hall and establishment of new building will be a prudent step to accommodate a large number of people and also help to generate some income.It might seem logical,at first glance, to concur with the argument but thorough assessment evinces some loopholes and assumptions on which the argument is based on.

First of all,the author claims that some citizens has proposed the idea of knocking down the century old town hall which is obviously has a profound cultural value. If some citizens agree,the number or the percentage value of the citizens are missing.Therefore, we can not refute the possibility of a decent number of citizens who do not want to tear down of such town hall imbued with historical value. Therefore this assumption is based on some statistical flaw.

Secondly,the author contends that the proposed new building will be energy efficient as it will be equipped with energy efficient cooler and heater.Moreover, he states that the new building will be able to accommodate more people.If more people starts dwelling that place,it would augment the expense of electricity instead of decreasing as he mentioned.Hence this claim is also based on some incoherent conjecture.

Finally,The passage is based on some ground which fails to substantiate the feasibility of such recommendations and its consequences.Therefore, this argument is flawed and unwarranted.