46)What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Younger generation and their behavior towards parents must be taken into account when we are discussing the cultural changes in our society. The traits of a son or daughter play a significant role to build up a society. It has also been observed that their qualities over time have altered. I feel this way for following reasons which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, children must show respect to their parents because they are the only person who work hard all around the clock to provide you a life brimming with joy, gratification and mirth; Sometimes they forget about their own needs just to pick the best thing for you .Hence, we should respect their thoughts ,believes and unconditional love for us. If they fail to satiate our whims ,we should understand their situation rather putting blame on them.

Furthermore, there is an another point which deserves few words. Recently, it has been observed that people who once believed in joint family now have propensity for nuclear family. Over the past few decades, children have become reluctant to carry out any liability for their parents.Therefore,they have been compelled to stay alone in their home or to stay in an old age home. Now the fact is that the behavior we conduct to them is being observed by our next generation; they are likely to emulate the same manners which is shameful and doleful.

By way of conclusion, based on the ideas mentioned above, I am of this opinion that children’s behavior towards their parents is the cornerstone of our society. Good behavior not only does make our society harmonious and congenial but also does make it a better place for our posterity.Therefore,in my opinion ,children must have punctilious sense of propriety when it comes to their parents.