do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

world news are an integral part of our lives.sometimes it seems not to have any direct impact on our lives but sometimes it influences different aspect of our lives in some way. In my opinion, we should know about events happening around the world because it not only helps to develop a deeper understanding about world and helps to nurture our knowledge; rather it helps to augment our accountability for others and keep us in the loop.I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, it is our responsibility to help the nation if it calls for.Hence,if any natural disasters such us tornedo, devastating flood,conflagration take place we can extend our hands to those who get stuck in such catastrophes.world news offer us all the necessary information of incidents that are occurring around the world.In such situation,it allow us to reach to the people who are in need.Let me cite an example to shed some light on this.Recently, a state in my country experienced a devastating flood which rendered thousands of people homeless.To ameliorate the situation,millions of people all over the world stood by their side and provided them money,food and shelter to take them out of this imbroglio.And,they successfully overcame the adversity. Therefore, the news updates integrate people from all around the world which is the ultimate goal of humanity.

Secondly,it is pivotal to get acquainted with world economy as it helps us to understand the countries' current status quo.Profound understanding of global economy enables us to make prudent investments especially if we are going to start any business venture.Therefore, we should keep updated with news of stock markets,others financial related issues which control the prices of daily commodities.Because,ultimately it shapes and regulates our economic aspect.

Furthermore, news updates allow people to know the human capabilities to see beyond the horizon and provides access to nature beyond our thinking and imagination;these concomitantly make our lives smoother,faster,smarter.From news updates,we come to know of different technical know-how , groundbreaking works and their availability; those help us to take the advantages of such gadgets that,in turn,make us far efficient in accomplishing our jobs.

To sum up,considering all aforementioned factors,it is worth mentioning that having news updates foster our lives by enlightening and enriching different aspect of our lives.Moreover, it allows to perform our responsibilities in a global platform.