Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sports activity is an integral part of our life. Governments thus allocate prodigious amount of money in installation of new sports equipments every year. It is undeniably true that Sports helps students to develop athletic skill and to learn how to play with teammates; which, in turn, develops a sense of responsibility in them.However, sports also has some negative consequences in kids which cannot be ignored. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will explore both positive and negative influences of sports in young children’s lives.

First of all, in this technological era, people especially young children dedicate their significant amount of time on social media which makes them physically, mentally and emotionally weak. Children whose lives were once filled with hope, joy, gratification turned into lives stricken with hardships, unresolved problems and dissonance. In such time, sports can play a significant role to take them out of this imbroglio. Sports allow them to interact with other children having different passions, perceptions, paradigms and make them convivial, confident. It also provides them a wholesome life that will certainly help them to make a good academic record. Thus, in this situation fulfilling the desires and ideas of their parents in becoming their children liable and responsible would not be far-fetched.

On the other hand, mounting pressure of winning a game may lead children to a state of dissatisfaction, trepidation and hopelessness. More often than not, children undergo very tight exercise schedule and over practice which are deleterious for their health.And,it is also observed that such practices engender muscle aches, torn ligaments and burnout. A recent study reveals that athleticism often turns into winning which ignite strong motive to harm others.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned facts, it can be concluded that the positive impacts can easily transcend the drawbacks of sports activity by children. As it is a viable pathway which takes them into a world of peace, tranquillity and brings happiness, mirth into them.