Science is meaningless without religion.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should conside

For ages, science and religion have been serving various purposes to the history of humankind.The topic of whether science and religion is inextricably related or they are totally different, is quite debatable.However, i disagree to the aforementioned statement and rather believe they serve their own purposes which is categorically different from each other.In the ensuing paragraphs. i am going to illustrate my point of view aptly with some examples.

First of all, to appraise the validity of such statement,first we need to know what actually science and religious stand for or what are their purposes in a human life? One can easily differentiate the science from religion by simply identifying their purposes in human lives.Religious deals with spirituality and helps people understand the meaning of life and it also has some social aspects as it helps to bind people together by practices of rituals,festivals and other occasions.In stark juxtaposition, science has a inquisitive minds which is quite skeptical;it wants to reveal the truth and it questions those theories based on some assumptions in quest of truth.However,Religion has never questions the scriptures,tenets they recite.

Furthermore,In the history of revolution,we can find some examples where religion tried to hinder the growth of science and try to trim the wing of science.When scientist Galileo Galilei supported the Heliocentric theory of copernicus,he was persecuted by the clergymen of bible dominated church who believed in geocentric theory.But science never stopped,no one could stifle her voice,it juggernauts all the setbacks on it's path and has been able to gift us a life full of comfort, ease and security.

Morever,It is the science which enable the human kind to hover around the space and make capable of conducting experiments to make human being a multi planetary species.It is the science which helps to diagnose even the most inscrutable disease and to cure them.Science has made today's communication system even more faster and better than ever before.Invention of magnetic levitation,artificial intelligence already have add a feather to the wing of success.If science never instilled the inquisitive minds ,we would have been in the dark stone age.

To sum up,It can be concluded that religion has its own purpose which is related to spiritual and most of its based on the foundation of some religious scriptures and tenets which does not call for any proofs while the science is firmly grounded on the pillar of experiments and to reveal the unknown and also to question the validity of unproved theory.Therefore, it would be totally frivolous to say that science is meaningless with religion.