Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Telling the truth is always considered as a moral behaviour which was taught by telling different moral stories in our childhood. In my opinion, sometimes it is better to tell lie than a truth.to avoid critical consequences and to maintain a healthy relationship. I feel this way for mainly two reasons which i will explore in the ensuing paragraph with conspicuous examples.

First of all, telling a small lie sometimes helps us to preclude occurring unfavourable circumstances which can be detrimental to a life of a person we really care about. Sometimes a painful truth leads to deterioration of health of a patient having heart problem or a elderly person. My own experience is a good example of this. When i was ten my grandparents met an accident during their travelling by bus. My grand father died on that day of accident as he was injured severely and although my grandmother was not that injured and she was in stable condition after providing first aid but her health deteriorated just after getting the news of my grandfather and after two days she got paralyzed. If we had not tell the difficult truth immediately, we would avoid such circumstances.

Secondly, small lies help us in maintaining healthy relationships which helps to concentrate on our works without any mental conflicts or anxiety. Sometimes we tell some bitter truths to the people which ruin relationship and leads to mental conflict that affect our productivity and destroy mental peace. let me cite an example to shed light on this perspective. Once my best friend had a new haircut and asked me how she was looking. I said that was awful. Although She did not say me anything but she looked really upset. After this incident i teemed with anguish and guilt for which i could not do my work with full concentration on that day. Albeit I apologised later and everything got resolved still feel whether she holds grudge against me. If i said her hairstyle was good i would have avoided such mental conflicts and guilt.

In conclusion, telling minor lies are by no means detrimental as it helps you to maintain a good relationship and to eschew grave consequences.