In order to save a considerable amount of money, Rockingham's century-old town hall should be torn down and replaced by the larger and more energy-efficient building that some citizens have proposed. The old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. In addition, it is very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer. The new, larger building would be more energy efficient, costing less per square foot to heat and cool than the old hall. Furthermore, it would be possible to rent out some of the space in the new building, thereby generating income for the town of Rockingham.

Rocingham’s old town is too small to live and waste energy by heating old hall in winter and cooling it in summer. Hence, many citizen of the town want to build the energy efficient building which save a considerable amount of money. The new building will be more energy efficient and cost less per square foot for heat and cool than the old building. Therefore, the new building will be spacious enough so that they can rent and gain the income. According to author he wants to build the new building by replacing old one by which there will be income for the town but the arguments or assumption he state has some flaws in it.

Firstly, the old town hall is too small and very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer so they want to construct the new building which will save energy and money. This statement has flaws in it which author failed to explain like to construct new building they require huge amount of money whereas, the old hall is very costly they are having difficulty to live but how to they get money to construct new building. Also he says that new building will be more energy efficient but he has not explained how it be better than old building it may be the same because the new building which is spacious enough so many people can live therefore usage of energy may increase it will be same as old housing.

Secondly, the old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. Therefore, if they construct new building where do the people employed by the town live. He has failed to explain about the accommodation of employee who works in the old town. For example to rebuild the old town it may take years, where do they people of the old town live what about their daily wages how will they survive until they construct the new building he has failed explain this all hence, the argument has many flaws in it.

The author suggest that constructing new building they can gain the incoming, but has not explained the drawback which may arise if they construct the new building. The author has not done any survey whether the people who are living in old town what new building or whether they are satisfied with old building. he cannot come to conclude to build new building with just few citizen request.

In conclusion, the argument would have been strong if the author had explained about the living condition of people in old town, revenue where he will get to construct the new building, and where he will replace the current employee and many more.