"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the numb

The argument that prohibiting skateboarding cause to returning the business to its previously high level is not entirely logically convincing since it ignores certain crucial assumptions.

First, the argument assumes that there is a direct relation among increasing the number of skateboard users and decreasing the business of store owners in central Plaza. While the decrease of quantity of shoppers in central Plaza may have several reasons that the author should take into consideration and then make the relation between this decreasing with the popularity of skateboarding. It is more likely the most proportion of shoppers had economic problems due to economic crisis or inflation and could not to continue their trade. Maybe, people who live around central plaza do not have enough budgets to spend more money on purchasing from the stores in the central plaza. The writer might consider different measures which had directly affect decreasing business in this area.

Second, the argument omits the rapport between the rising of skateboarding user and the damages in central Plaza such as an increase in the amount of litter and vandalism. The author did not offer any explicit evidence to prove that these destructions made by a skateboarder. Moreover, it could be caused by the other central market, if they want to compete deceitfully. It could be likely that in this period because the business was going down so the owner could vandalize their stores to get money from the insurance company.

Furthermore, the author brings weak evidence to prove his argument while the belief of store owners cannot convince the readers significantly because they did not have enough information about other factors that might have a profound influence on their sale. The writer could use stronger evidence and persuade the readers by certain statistics charts and could use the survey method and gather data from store owners about their observations. Increasing the number of skateboard users may have several reasons and do not have any effect on decreasing the business.

The author also failed to illustrate an appropriate conclusion because of two basic reasons. Firstly, generalizing based on weak evidence and secondly prediction in a wrong way without using persuasive evidence to convince the readers. The author could show strong data and prove why prohibiting the skateboarding users lead to increasing the business in central Plaza. It is less likely that having a downward trend for business has only one weak reason like increasing the number of skateboarding in this area. Prediction a trend needs analyzing the certain important measures that the author does not pay attention to them at all.

In conclusion, the argument has several basic weak points that cannot be overlooked easily and the conclusion is not enough strong to prove for the readers. The author does not use unequivocal evidence to support his argument and does not take certain important factors into account when wants to make a direct relation among rising the number of skateboarding users and soaring the rate of crime in Plaza. While the author's argument might have been strengthened by using certain methods and strong evidence and persuade the readers with rendering statistic data.