"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

From the statistics of rating over the past few year's, it can be seen that the rating for late-night news has decreased.This might be because of overtime for national news other than weather and local news. From a worker's point of view, morning and night are the time they are free off work. They tend to turn the news to view their local news and weather since its their preference to note their very surrounding neighborhood first rather than national information for which he has no contact too. It is also important to know national and international news, but local news and weather news are important than them. National news took too much time with full explanations of events which could have been shortened to short headlines. Weather news shows if workers should take an umbrella or a sunscreen to work. Local news will show if there is a homicide near their neighborhood or a rise and fall in necessity commodities. Due to this reason, people have complained to the company.

Since the ratings dropped, the advertisement companies worries if their advertisements will be viewed by citizens. People are not viewing the channel for the advertisements but for the news. During intermissions advertisements are shown to entertain the viewers. If people change channel, they won't wait to see intermissions where advertisements are shown. Due to this reason advertisement companies cancelled their bond with the late-night programs. This alarming situation which is seen by the manager tends to restore the weather and local news timings that citizens want. These evidences is perfect to prove this argument.