"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In the argument, a letter from business manager has received to televison station. It states that the national news during late hours have increased and time given for weather has decreased. The viewers have complained about this as well. Local business have canceled their late night advertising contracts with the television company. Hence, to attract more customers they should restore more time on weather and local news. The argument is inundated with vague terminalogies which are specious.

First of all, the passage has open up with complain from the viewers that the time period for weather and local news have impeded and there is an increase in national news. The author has not provided any further date to validate this claim as justified. What is the numeric data of complains from viewers? There could be possibility that only small group of people have complained about this issue.Thus, the author should provide sufficient date to make any decisions for the viewers.

Secondly, the passage has presented us with another notion that local business that used to advertise on our channel have canceled. The author has presented us with dubious assumption. There could be possibility that the advertised companys have been bankcrupt. Without citing much informaion about the advertise company's financial condition we cannot reach to cogent decisions by blaming television company's national news coverage.

In addition, the passage has notion that due to advertised company withdrawal from televisions there has been a drop of revenue and to attract more viewers we should restore weather and local news with national news. The author assumes that viewers can be attracted by local news and weather. There might be possibility that the viewers have switch their news channel with sports. In a recent survey there have been a abundant viewers for sport.

In conclusion, the argument is filled with spurious assumption about viweres comaplain. Cancellation advertised company have deteriorated televions companys revenue. Without lucid information about television and viewers interest the argument is subjected to fallacy.