Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The business manager believes that due to increased time devoted to national news and less time devoted to weather and local news has caused a decline in their viewership. It also states that they have received complaints from the viewers which clarifies the fact that the business manager is not randomly guessing and evaluating the situation. However, there can be several parameters that needs to be considered and surveys to be done before drawing a conclusion and planning a new strategy.

As it states its a late night show, the situation needs to be surveyed upon that during the time the show is being broadcasted what could be the possible scenarios going in a certain house, whether people are asleep or have they called it a day. The second possible thing perhaps could be the age group of people watching the shows, there are high chance that young and middle aged people are more likely to television at late night, that compared to elderly citizens. The next could be that showing national news late at night does not make sense, as in today's technical era, people know about things within a few minutes of its occurence. So they may not be willing to spend time watch the news again and the end of the day as they've known it already. As far as the concern regarding weather news and local news, it surely is essential for viewers. Weather news helps people plan their next day accordingly and local news to know about what going around them. It is highly possible for people to think that they atleast first should have some knowledge if not every idea about what is going around them than across the country or globe.

The additional monetary loss, the channel is also facing withdrawal or scarce of advertisement of local business. It is obvious as the viewership at late night goes down, moreover emphasis are given to national news people are going to see much of their ad, which causes a loss to local business.

In order to conclude, I feel that it is surely essential to devoted some more time to local business ads and local news