over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. during this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. in addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

It will be best to acknowledge that weather and local news are still broadcasted during the day in this television station, although the ratio to national news wasn't stated. this however signifies that even if the station returns to its normal devoted time for late night news, the complaints from viewers might not reduced. thsi is supported by the fact that the time in which the viewers made the complaints isnt certain so if majority had made the their complaints during the day then then wont be need to change the schedule of the late night news. however, any evidence that states that complaints were made during the limited period of the night news then it should be considered but this can be nullified by logical assumption that a late night weather update might not be generally useful since majority might be off work making the day time weather complaints more reasonable.

For the cancelled advertisement contrasts, lots of factors can affect it which are instrinsic to these external businesses. some of the factors includes sales, location, target audiences, policies and etc, majority of these factors are constantly changing for most growing enterprise so this might not have anything to do with the reduction in the local news for late night news. also time of broadcast might have negligible impact on advertisement revenues since there was no statistics that the television station has more viewers at night than during the day.

And to say restoring the time devoted to weather and local news will attract more views is some what a fallacy of hasty generalization. alot of innovative works need to be done before an assertion of more viewers. the only thing that will be achieved from restored the devoted time for weather and local news during late night news is just pleasing the present audience who can be considered loyal to the television station brand. While restoring the time devoted to weather and local news sounds as a solution, it might be turn out to be an enigma in years to come as indicated that over the past years the audience were tried and unsatified with the television station broadcast, it might best suggest a change forward not back to previous plans thats clearly not working.