"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In order to suppoert this conclusion author come up with certain evidances .however in deeper excrutely it is revealed that none of evidances lend creible support to the conclusion let us strumilise them further.

Firstly auther mensioned about his late night news program which clearly show the increament of time for telecasting nation news rather than local news.

Secondly he is assuming that due to increament in nation viewer are complaining, which is fault.Complaint might be due to the stuff of local news or wether news.

Moreover he says due to time increase the local businesses also canceled the contract of advertisemrnt.but it maybe due to relation between company and advertisers.

so at last he correlates losing of reveneu and want to attract viewer by restoring time of news. which is a false assumption of auther.