Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The business manager of the television station states that they lose their advertising revenues.

The television station increased time to national news. For advertising national news there may be financial budget and this budget may be much more higher than advertising revenues of local news.

Advertising national news, most viewers complaints about the coverage of weather and local news. But we don't know, whether the television received any complaints from viewers for not advertinsing national news. May be the not advertising national news complaint percent can be much more than not advertising local news.

The business manager states that local news canceled their advertising contrats with the television station. We don't know whether these local news found any other televesion to advertise their news with low cost and that's why this television increased the time to national news advertisement.

All viewers will not be interested in all news. Some may be interested in local news while some other may be interested in national news. We do not know the percent of people who are interested in which news.

So, we need these above information to know why the television station has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news.