Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight

The following arugment is flawed for some numerous reason. Though Manned spaces flight are costly and dangerous and unmanned spaces are not costly and dangerous, before investing resources in unmanned space flight the editor of the national aeronautics need to be clear about some following points.

Although manned space flight is costly and dangerous, here is no enough information about how much this space flight is costly and whether it is possible to make it less dangerous or not. If this space flight can provide such information which information can not gather from any unmanned space flight, the editor of the national aeronautics need to think how to collect information by minimizing cost and dangerous level. No direct information about how much the manned space flight is dangerous. Is the dangerous level is death or just we need to be cautious to avoid dangerous.

The series of unmanned space is recently successful. Though unmanned spaces are recently successful, there is no enough information how much these spaces are successful.Again, though a series of unmanned space become success is not means all unmaneed spaces will be successful. As unmanned spaces are recently successful, this spaces were not successful in past. The editor of the national aeronautics need to be clear how they achive success in unmanned spaces recently. the editor of the national aeronautics need to think, is it possible to bring similar change in manned space and bring success in manned spaces. Unmanned spaces are capable to gather useful information without costs and avoiding risks, but theres is no much evidence about hou much these information are useful.

Before investing resources in unmanned space flight, the editor of the national aeronautics need to be clear about the above information.