"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The argument claims that we should invest more in unmanned space flight rather than manned ones because unmanned ones are more cheap and less risky. Stated in this way, the argument does not present any risk analysis upon which its assumption can be established, and shows a vague perspective about the troubleshooting of space probes in case of failure. Therefore, the conclusion of the opinion which is based on such weak arguments are not completely flawless.

Firstly, the opinion does not demonstrate any risk and cost analysis of manned space probes for which it can be supported. For example, in a manufacturing company, to manufacture a specific product, robots are used instead of people. Although the resulting products may be dispatched with improved speed, the products are having flaws in them for which it can be clearly rejected. This is why, some top car manufacturing companys today are still using manual assembling technique to accomplish perfection which a machine can not ensure. So, the automatic space probes can be cheaper than manned space probes, but there is still skepticism whether they are conveying accurate information or not, while doing otherwise can be proved to be more perfect. Therefore, the argument can be stated if the risk and cost analysis was provided to support the conclusion.

In addition, automatons are not perfectly suited for unwanted troubleshooting if there occurs any. For the space expeditions to be successful, all the criteria should be checked properly. Thereby, if any aberrant phenomenon happens during the voyage, it is much easier for a person to meticulously analyze the problem and resolve it. To illustrate, at present time, the planes are switched to auto pilot mode while it is flying at a stable altitude nevertheless, there is always a pilot of flesh and blood to control the plane at the time of landing and take off because a person possess those acute analytical traits a machine lacks heretofore. So, it will be much expensive to build a bot containing features of a man to control the spaceship while on board.

To conclude, the argument have several flaws for which it can not be championed over. If it would provide such facts which would support its conclusion and had performed more detailed analysis, it would be undoubtedly impeccable.