The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie

Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer

people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the

percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies

actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not

reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of

our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the

public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to

decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable.

Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the

recommendation.

There are seriously few problem with this recommendation. Without clearing the following questions, it will be hard to decide the recommendation.

Though percentage of positive reviews increased by specific Super Screen movies reviewers, we need to know about the percentage of negetive reviews. The percentabe of negetive reviews may also be increased. We need to be clear how many people gives negetive reviews. The contents of negetive review may contain about the actuall problem of Super Screen movies.

People may be become less interested about movies. We need to know people recent interest about movies.

Negetive reviews contents may contain the lack of quality is the actuall problem of less viewers of Super Screen movies.

Without knowing the facts of negetive reviews percentage and contents of negetive reviews it will not be possible to decide the recommendation to increase the budget for advertising.