The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie

Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer

people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the

percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies

actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not

reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of

our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the

public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to

decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable.

Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the

recommendation.

The author, the advertising director of the super screen movie Production company, argues that the reason of decrement of costumer of his company is because of the lack of cognizant of their movie. The evidences such as the results of recent report or the reviewers seems enough to support his stance. however, in my opinion, his argument will strengthen if he consider the following factors in this essay.

first of all, he believes totally on the datas from a recent report, but the details of the experiment are not specified in the argument. therefore, there stills are possibility of mistakes from the reports. The factors to represents the number of people can be various depending on the features what they focus on. For example, the rate of people who watch the movie of super screen company among people who entered movie theater with a lot of movies. if then, the main problem lie with the quality of super screen which is poor than other company's movie.

Secondly, he assumes that the main potential customer of his company do not represents the drawbacks of movies and he point main problem of his poor output to lack of their awaress. this point indicate how much the the director might be to receive only positive review on his company. even thuogh much of the positive reviews are on the reports, there must be the negative reviews too. To improve the quality of the movie or investigate weaker points, they need to doubt the quality of movies. reviewers are not idiots, and the great sources are quickly spread out throughout the online SNS channels because of the developed advanced technologies. With high probability, there is flaws on his movie. The first steps to analyze it is to accept the possible drawbacks on their quality of movies, not only accepting positive reviews.

Lastly, how much credibility relies on the reviewer's opinion? Speaking of the main source or profits for his company comes from the actual people who watch his movies. even though the portion of review might take some of it, it can not be the main of the total customer. therefore, he need to execute the ways to focus opinions from actual customers throughout documentary survey or telephone survey with specified questions.

In conclusion, the argument of the director quite enough to assist his position on the reason of recent decreased number of customer in his company. however, the argument wil be fruitful if he consider the above factors to solve the problem of finding the main reason of it.