Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The argument says that Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, should be emulated today as the argument believes that they can cure many chronic illnesses. One of the claims that the Proponents provide is that by following the Paleo diets, one can have many health-promoting nutrients. On the other hand, Skeptics are against this claim and provide an evidence that people who followed these diets are more likely to get inflammatory diseases than those don't follow. Some of the assumptions that are made in this argument are weak due to the following reasons.

Firstly, the proponents claim that people today are evolved to eat tthe food that was eaten long ago by the early hominids. This is a weak claim because not all the people are same on many standpoints such as their economical conditions, their tastes can be different depending on the areas in which they live in. For example, people belonging to the Asian countries are more likely to eat exotic food like bone broth than the people in the US. This claim could suffice, if there was more information on how and in what basis, all human bodies are evolved to eat the food according to the Paleo diet.

Secondly, it is assumed that the hominids knew something more about the human physiology than what we know now. Because of the advancements in the medical sciences that we have made today, it is more likely that the humans today know more about the human physiology that the hominids knew before. This assumption does not provide any evidence or information on what the homnids knew and how that knowledge on human physiology helped them to be more inclined to the food that they were eating.

In conclusion, the argument made with the provided evidences that it stands as now, is flawed because of the many unwarranted assumptions. To actually prove this argument, it is requested to alleviate more evidence on how the Paloe diets helped in curing the chronic diseases. These evidences can be collected through attempting experiments on the mass number of people and their diets. These evidences can then be more helpful to the claim assumptions and provide a solid support to the argument.