An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

According to an international development organization, a deficiency in vitamin A can be mollified by introducing a new breed of millet high in vitamin A to the people of Tagus. This would be the replacement of the typical millets which are often consumed by the people of Tagus as it is the staple food. Following are the enumerate reasons on why the argument does not hold good and an insidious analysis is required for making a better recommendation to the people.

It is assumed by the international development organization that the people of Tagus can afford the millets even though the cost of the newer variety of the millets is higher. This could be asserted after a thorough analysis of the people's income and expenses is done, but not without it because it might cause to hoarding of the millets by the rich and the diffident people might not be able to capacitate the millets and become even more deficient in vitamin A without the millets.

Perhaps it is possible that the people would like the new variety of the millets as it is the staple food of Tagus. Conversely, it can also be true that the new variety of millets might not be suitable for the taste buds of the people and they might not care to replace the typical millets that they were eating and blissfully ignore the replacement.

As it is presumed that the farmers will be having the equipment and expertise to harvest the new variety of millets, it might cause a tumultuous situation when it is the time to harvest the new variety of millets by the amateur farmers. Further more, this can lead of unsafe practices of producing and cultivating the millets which can be harmful to the people's health.

To strengthen this argument, the government of Tagus should be working on the counter parting scenarios and provide a solution to the problems of this new replacement. After addressing the loopholes of the new procedures to produce and consume the new variety of the millets, which can lead to economical, health-related problems, the government can take the right decision towards the betterment of people's health and also considering the benefits to the farmers of Tagus.