TOEFL ESSAY: Leaders like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to other people of the United States. Name another world leader you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

As is stated that John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King are the most significant world leaders who served the people of the United States with their sense of direction, power, and leadership skills. They were not only inspirational to the world leaders but also to the millions of people around the world. In my opinion, today's world leader is Elon Musk. Because of the fast-paced technological advances that the world is facing today. it is important that the people around the world should trust a leader who is most likely to believe and strive toward the good of the people. I think Elon Musk and his ongoing contributions to the people of the world are important for the following reasons.

First of all, one of the most important factors for the world to move forward is to invent. Elon Musk is one of the most innovative people, who hounds towards his passion for inventing new things which are helpful not only to today's generation but also to future generations. For example, his company SpaceX came up with a new rocket that can land on the Earth after traveling in space. This is not conventional at all, before, all rockets are supposed to combust in space, wasting valuable resources including time and money that were used to make the rocket. Because of this invention, people are getting inspired to think efficiently and are getting motivated to invent new things for the sake of the society and future of Earth.

Secondly, the Earth has many valuable resources that are non-renewable. That means, once the resource is used we cannot reuse it. This can cause much damage to the natural resources around the globe. Like petrol, diesel, and many other natural resources are utilized endlessly without thinking about the future of the planet or about the future generations of the people on the Earth, Elon musk has a hand in making all the resources that his companies use, renewable. For example, his car company, Tesla, utilizes solar energy from the multitude of solar plants that were planted by his own solar energy venture called Solar Roof. This explains the fact that Elon Musk thinks about the future of the people and also the planet that they are living on.

Lastly, artificial intelligence is going to be the next pioneer of all technologies. It has not only helped the world in making the world navigate and scroll through their favorite content on social media sites but also has played a vital role in the breakthrough of many advances in the medical sciences. Musk introduced a new concept of the human brain and computer interface within the realms of Artificial Intelligence. This helps in many ways to the humankind. Hearing out the thoughts of a dumb person, bringing back the treasures of intelligence from the past, and using them for future advances, with the help of this, a human can upload or download any amount of information and can focus on the root cause of major problems instead of the data, these can be few of the many examples, where artificial intelligence can be helpful to the human race.

In conclusion, I can say that even though Elon Musk is not a political leader with political and secular philosophies, he can be viewed as a world leader because of his contributions to the people which in turn do good not only for the United States but also to the entire world. He should be treated as important as any other world leader.