In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product.

In a world, where customers expecting the absolute flawless results from enterprises, the final product has become so important that, the process by which the end product is made is not acredited at all. In these cases, it is vital to notice that the product is just the end result of the process, it is just a part of the process and the entire process need not be only focused on the end product. Following are the reasons for why the end product should not be given ample importance and also about what are the consequences if only importance is given to the end product and not the process.

Firstly, it is key to note that the process makes us learn more about what to do better and more efficiently. Whenever a product is made, if the enterprise is only focused on the end product, they might lose context of what they are trying to accomplish. If during the process, they go with any slap-dashed way of manufacturing the product because they only care about the end product, they will indeed receive temporary success just to reach the end goal of making it. Their number of sales might increase and the prices of the products could increase and they can end up with more profits. But in the long run, if the product is made in such a way that they make the customers dissatisfied by the poor quality of the product or the durability of the product is compromised because of the faulty process of manufacturing it, it is eventually the end of the enterprise. In my experience, the company in which I work in, manufactures products, in one release they hastily produced more products just to reach the goal sale numbers. This led to the customers not being satisfied with our products in the later time, and giving us bad reviews has damaged the good reputation of the company and leading to dissoluting a lot of sales because of this in the long run.

Secondly, if the companies only focus on the final product, they will not be able to make the process which they use to manufacture their goods any better. On the other hand, if they are willing to shed more light on the process each time they make a bunch of items, they can think more innovative ways of improving the process. This can lead to a better and efficient process by using which the enterprise can cut the costs, improve sales and also satisfy the customers. For example, there was a start-up company called Kotaka in a rural area of India. They could easily follow the leads of the monopolies of their field by making products without thinking about the methods by which they are made. Instead, they chose an unconventional way of producing products, they usually have a process after producing each batch of items, the board of directors of the firm and the employees have discussions on how to improve the process to make the product and also on how to make better products for the customers. They also take feedback from the consumers of the product and try to correct anything in their process if it is making them not satisfied. This has led this start-up to become a unicorn in just one year into the business which left the former monopolies in their space in awe.

In conclusion, it is important for the companies to note that not only the end product but also they process which they are following to make that product also plays a vital role in making the enterprise lead the market. If they try to ameliorate both the end product and the process hand-in-hand, they can definitely achieve not only their planned goals but also can make room for making unprecedented goals in favor of the company. This benefits not only the enterprise in a positive way, but also the customers who buy these products will be benefitted.