Recent incursions by deep-sea fisherman into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, th

The evidences provided in the argument does not warrant its prediction that the Madagascan shrimp is on track to become an endangered species.

Firstly, the argument asserts that the recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen is the reason for the reduction of shrimp population. While this can be true, only the presence of deep-sea fishermen does not warrant the population reduction. Other factors must be investigated. For example, the availability of the species' food source should be studied and compared at different temporal states. Another factor should be measuring the environmental variable in the area of the shrimp habitat. Factors such as the water temperature, which can be affected as a result of climate change, or the water acidity levels, which can have unfortunate fluctuations due to the air quality above the sea or release of chemicals into the water. Therefore there are many other factors that can affect the health of a species and they all should be accounted for.

Next, it has been claimed that the population should not return to the normal levels. The argument has not provided any evidence what so ever for this claim. To have a proper prediction of the population, the rate of reproduction of the shrimp, number of its predators, and many other factors similar to the ones stated in the previous paragraph should be considered and entered into a mathematical model in order to confirm the claim.

And finally, it is said that the trend is expected to continue in the next several years. This claim is not backed by any evidence either. This trend can be disrupted in many different ways none of which has been addressed by the prompt. For example, assuming that after thorough research studies the main reason of the population reduction has been found to be the fishermen, they can simply decide to reduce their hunting practice temporarily in order to allow the shrimp population to revive. This can also be achieved through government sanctions, or encouragement and education by environmental protection groups. Therefore, the stated prediction can be disputed by any of these factors.

Overall the argument fails to provide enough evidence to justify its prediction. A more comprehensive investigation into the matter is required in order to make a proper decision for sustaining the Mdagascan shrimp's population.