"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indica

In the memorandum from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants, replacement of butter has little impact on their costumers. Moreover, memorandum states that “either these customer do not distinguish better from margarine or they use the term ‘butter’ to refer to either butter or margarine”. However, there might be several other factors that is responsible for no complaint regarding replacement.

Firstly, there is a possibility that main ingredient of Happy Pancake house is not butter or it might be possible that Happy Pancake house famous for those things that does not require butter or very little butter. Therefore, these factors also need to be examined to evaluate the proposed explanation.

In addition to above, “only 2 percent of customer have complained” memorandum stated. It might be possible that margarine is more preferred choice compared to butter. Perhaps it might be possible that majority of southwestern united states people do not like butter. Therefore, this point also need to be consider for proper examination of the explanation.

Moreover, as per the business manager, a number of customer does not complaint about the replacement of butter with margarine. There are good chances that people are liking the change in content. Further, resident of southwestern United states consider margarine more healthy compared to the butter. Moreover, there is also a possibility that people are bored of butter. So, all these points also need to be considered to reach the conclusion.

In conclusion, to reveal the proposed explanation on no complaint of replacement of butter milk by margarine, all above points need to be evaluate properly to rival the explanation.