Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.Write a response in which you discuss the ext

In today’s world, everyone is somehow connected with the business, politics, education, and government. The prompt said that powerful leader should step down after five years from the field of business, politics, education, and government, and surest path to success for any enterprises is revitalization through new leadership. I totally disagree with the statement that for the success of any enterprises revitalization through new leadership is necessary, based on the following two reasons.

To begin with, the leader in any enterprises gain efficiency and confidence after a few years of work experience. If the leader does not have enough experience, then the possibility of making sound and confident decision is low. Generally, the leader, which have 1-2 year of experience in the field of transport planning- mainly concern about the movement of traffic and road safety of people - make decision on traffic management and on road safety based on their technical skill rather than based on their practical knowledge, while transport planner who have 5-6 year of experience generally blends his technical skill with practical knowledge. Hence, transport planner with more experience in the field of traffic management has more skills to solve the problem effectively. Therefore, if the above-mentioned statement is correct, then the revitalization of enterprises through the new leadership will have a negative impact.

In addition to the above, a leader with less experience might face difficulty in handling or guiding the person with more experience. In this case, senior professional might deny working or create trouble. For example, in the cricket team, a senior player generally creates problem for the new appointed captain. As generally, they don’t listen to captain, deny to field for the full match, wanted to field in a safe location or sometimes choose his batting position on their will. As a result, teams generally face difficulties to win over opposition due to their internal problems. Hence, if the above statement is considered, then the leader with less experience might not lead the enterprises to the path of success.

However, many individuals say that new leadership bring a new idea or revitalize the enterprise. But, experience plays a crucial role in making a sound decision and blending the enterprises in a difficult situation. For these above-mentioned reasons, experienced leadership is more important to enterprises than the new leadership.