Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Wilderness area in their natural state is very rare resource available in any nation. The prompt said that ”Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in the natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain” I totally agree with the prompt mainly for two reasons.

To begin with, remaining widerness areas are the homes of the several species, and those species are important part of the food cycle. As we all know, all the species are somehow interlinked to each other, and maintain balance in the food cycle. Therefore, wilderness area play an important part in maintaining the balance. simplest example is of rats, which are consumed by cats, and cats are consumed by dogs. If any of the links are disturbed or disconnect, then one of the species will be in surplus and disturb the balance of food chain. Therefore, proper law should be passed to maintain the balance. If in any case nation failed to implement the laws, then the food chain will be disconnected and will have severe consequences on the nature.

In addition to above, wilderness area contains very fruitful Ayurveda resources and prevents or mollify the disaster like tsunami or cyclones. Further, these are also help in reducing the global warming impact Global warming is becoming very serious concern these days as environment is on the rise over the years. For example, areas with more green field or plants generally have good atmosphere, less pollution, good health condition of public rather than areas where plants or Greenland are less. Therefore, a good law to prevent the remaining wilderness in their natural state is necessary to maintain global warming, to check pollution or ,more importantly, to get ayurvedic resources. If the law on the protection is not implemented, then it might lead to an overall increase in the temperature of the nation. Depletion or extension of natural resources.

However, Few people might say that economic growth is most important for the nation. But, global warming, depletion of natural resources, balance of food chain, protection of humanity from disaster is also important aspect of today’s world. Therefore, a efficacy law to protect the wilderness should be implemented as soon as possible.