Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Over the ending of the 20th century and the beginning of 21st century the population has been enhancing at a geometric rate that it has already resulted in shrinking habitats for the majority of endangered species and extinction of several species due to deforestation for agriculture and building dwelling areas, growing carbon dioxide emissions from firing fossil fuel etc. While one might say It is a high time for governments over the word to rise this urgent problem and preserve the pristine environment, the rest arguers point up there must be pitfalls.

Indeed, it should come no surprise that over the recorded history of human race the government power has been always one of the most prominent and tremendous one in its ability to make the others act in required, needed way. Nowadays are not the exception from this rule. Were not it for the governance influence through laws and pacts, there were the bedlam in the huge part of the world. Consider a lucid instance of the Paris Union created for struggling with changes on the Earth in frame of which the set of problems are being solved – the great idea in a sophisticated, exquisite package. However, despite the obvious beneficent aim – supporting green credentials and substantial development, outrageously the USA has left it based the belief of the new head of their government - there is no evidence of climate changes.

So, it can be pointed out that the process of rescuing what is left from our home is not just a question of creating appropriate principles on paper. As one of the eco-activist slogans says: “The Earth has changed and so have we”. According to the path-breaking research papers and questionnaires among the population of developed and a part of developing countries, rising awareness among generation, including corporations, heads of governments and people, would be able to solve the ecological problem and save the pristine environment for our descendants. To illustrate this point, consider the instance with Greta Tumberg, the 16-years old girl from the European union, who rose the question of precarious, hazard lifestyle of the humankind and as well the reluctant actions of the developed countries to solve this issue. It should come no surprise that her performance during the last meeting of the world leaders that took the place in the USA approximately one month ago has made a considerable dissonance among the society.

Presumably, the awareness from corporations’ – quasi- governance and private – side might be averred to be the most powerful – since they are liable for creating of the major part of waste through production goods and producing plastic, non- disposable items at an unprecedented scale. In case of modification of it, the tremendous part of garbage will have left in past. Furthermore, people in developed and in a part of developing countries are able to alter recognition of lifestyle – get rid of plastic bags, cut down on amount of using plastic packaging etc. The current position in emerging countries, where economic situation is oscillating constantly, projections are volatile, the population has been growing on a significant pace in joint with slums in these nations. The controlling of consumption and pollution in such regions are conceived to be arduous and almost impossible. Here in contrast to the abovementioned countries, the governance regulation is demanded at by far higher level.

In conclusion, it can be estimated that the laws and pacts for supporting and preserving the wilderness aeries must be passed. As well having analyzed all facts, examples and occurrences above, it could be highlighted that the additional steps should be taken for rising the whole awareness of emerging problems among countries, companies, people. While formal actions are advantageous and fruitful, so is command work since were not it for, it would be like to get blood from a stone.