In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Have you ever thought about what would have been had you started educating in any field without outside support? It does mean not only no teachers, but also no videos, books, newspapers and, of course, Internet. Even with an assumption that you are a genius, inevitably you are going to reach the ceiling of your capacity. Then moving further would depend on going through the experience and figuring out from it the conclusions, rules and theories – the ground for ongoing development. It is simply not only time-consuming; it is the lifelong process. In the case of the assumption that the rest world has been developing not being separated from the information has been already owned, undoubtedly you are likely to end up behind the rest world.

Looking back to the statement, it becomes obvious that it plays on the assumption that the never in the recorded history has the human generation as unprecedentedly developed as it does today. Surely taking the briefest reflection on our history reveals the astounding speed has been reached by us over the latest centuries. Indeed, throughout the history there have been those who dared to challenge the prevailing notions of their times. The knowledge we have today – from the way in which gravity works to the way our traits are passes on – is because of them.

To illustrate the point, take a closer look the time before our era, the time span of the first observations and innovations when it was conceivable to put forward the remarkable contributions in any field of endeavor. There had not been yet any noticeable progress in any direction and being the first meant being the considerable achiever. That is why there is a tremendous blizzard of Greek scientists who were simultaneously astronomers, economists, philosophers, politics in whatever direction and which are well known among the current generation. Moreover, it is not mentioning the scientists of our Era.

However, even among them there is an outrageous instance. Consider prominent Nicolaus Copernicus who as is thought was the first person questioned the concepts of building the Universe. On having made the mathematical calculations about how the stars move and later incorporated it in his theory of heliocentrism, he become a rock star of the physical astronomy. Surprisingly, but no one knows AL- Battani Trigometry, perhaps with the exception of Copernicus himself. Actually, there was a significant base for his calculation had made before by the extraordinary scientific minds of two Arabic astronomers – Al Battani and AL Jusi. So, the heliocentric theory by Copernicus was made based on the shoulders of two giants.

Inevitably, an important question one might ask is whether it is worthwhile to carry out explorations in the new fields of endeavor taking into consideration the progress has already done in the major directions and that it is becoming harder and harder not just to make a comprehensive concepts, but even to make meaningful modifications of the prevailing theories. Undoubtedly all disciplines are intersecting, specially when talking about the natural science where the Mathematic is a base. Consider the seemingly new idea of the first computer made by Alan Turing already almost a century ago. Having given an invaluable push in further developing in the sphere, the concept was innovative and fresh in that time. However, even here there is a huge background in the Mathematic. So, the answer seems to be apparent – yes, it is worth, however there must be a at least some knowledge in the studied field.

All things considered, it could be concluded that the pace of developing of our race has been changing in the growing side and so has the speed of developing science and carrying out the researchers as well. So not being able to catch up with this rate means being behind the rest ones and being without the significant innovations. There is no need to retreat to a Luddite attitude to new things, but rather embrace a hopeful posture to the possibilities that the current time gives us.