Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Over the last century the humanity started comprehending the urgent importance of its developing at an unprecedented scale. Indeed, during from the 50th of 20th century there has been a bunch of bases for this anxiety – for instance, whereas, the global warming produces rising sea levels and climate changes, and carbon dioxide emissions from burning of fossil fuels are contributing to the greenhouse effect. However, people are still arguing a lot nowadays whether the certain steps should be taken for protecting pristine environment in order to save endangered species.

For delving into this subject, let detect the stumbling pinpoint of these two contentious views. Presumably, there are no proofs for denying the fact that downside changes are happening on the planet. In addition to the global warming and the greenhouse effect that are mentioned above, there is the other one treat – uncontrolled deforestation which as well subverts the global balance. Inevitably, the reason for all this stuff is the significant growth of population which exerts severe pressure on our planet’s finite resources.

Actually, according to the demographic projections, the world population will grow and there is no base for believe that this issue will turn out to be solved itself. Indeed, some prophets of doom and gloom scenarios are discussing the possibility that there will be tropical forests left by the year 2050 and the cities will be choked with pollution, gridlocks and overpopulation. Only one hope is that pristine environments can be protected from development and damage.

On the other side of this conversation, the opposition avers that “much of what is claimed is exaggerated” and that there is no necessity to preserve the shrinking habitats sacrificing considerable number of budgets, time and workplaces. This claim uncovers the stumbling pinpoint of these two contentious views – effort, time, and financial well-being as it has been claimed in the title. For anybody who has ample food, water, clean nature circumstance around their dwelling, it might be challenging to observe the fact that there are absolutely opposite situations and it might be difficult to change the way of living and way of thinking. However, the truth is that there will not be pristine environment, enough meal and clean air for anyone in the foreseeable future if these ways are not changed.

Having analyzed all the facts above, the fact that we are heading for an environmental catastrophe is plain as the nose on a face. Are not for green credentials, sustainable development including cutting edge technologies, rising awareness and educational level among population, obviously there will be irreparable damage the Earth and by that time there will be no need for money, jobs etc.