Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Nowadays the majority of people are aware of the precedence and magnitude of art in our lives since there have been an unprecedented growth of equanimity and insensibility in souls over the world and the art is one of the ways for expressing the current feelings and ideas. It should come no surprise that presence of society is impossible without such structure as government and its participation in daily routine of any community is inherent. Inevitably since the ancient times the considerable issue of its influence on us - not only common problems, but as well more grandiloquent and art-full aspects of lives - has been discussed a lot. While one may be absolutely convinced that funding by government is essential for art-flourishing, a number of recent published research papers concerning humanity history argue that there might be a deal of pitfalls.

Indeed, the briefest reflection of the recorded history reveals a blizzard of instances of oppression of arts from governance and quasi-governance structures. To illustrate the point, consider an Oscar nominee, the a dated and moving film named “A work without an author”. Meanwhile the three types of regimes – fascism, totalitarianism, capitalism- change each other, the person, artist soul is trying to find himself, realize his high-gifted ability to paint. Eventually, we all feel relieve since he has achieved it, but that aftermath sense of pressure which was in each regime are left with us. Despite of buttress in term of creating schools and work places for maintaining art, creativity as itself did not modify or alter in free stream.

In contrast to the previous paragraph, one might point up that were it for funding and supporting, artwork and creativity had not developed as they have by that moment. Throughout the history there have been always those who are constantly challenging the prevailing ideas of their times, the ideas supported by government. While these persons are prominent for us and creating, so is governance activity in creating places where the base of artwork and history of art are studied. Presumably, the deeper knowledge of the classic art and base, the higher possibility to give a birth to something breath-taking and unexpectable. Having put all ideas together, it can be estimated that both sides of this medal are d deserved to be taken into consideration.

In conclusion, it can be apprised that all ways of expression of art plays a significant role in developing us as a unique species since it evokes a lot of fresh ideas and support in especially in hard times. Given the human history in terms of total control, oppress from side of the government, there will be dreadful dissolution of society, however without its support in terms of disseminating info about art, creating art-schools for children etc. covering all slides of community might be less common. There is no need to retreat to Luddite attitude to any governance participation, rather than to take steps for finding a tradeoff and to embrace positive posture to innovation.