A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The study conducted on the residents suffering form headaches who already have Mentia is the prime establishing point for the author. It describes about the effects of salicylates in the food and how food industries have started adding salicylates externally to increase the flavor, preservative and other such purposes. It is in proper brief explanation about what salicylates is responsible for are the effects of it.

To elucidate the author's view point, the mentioned facts are true to most of the part but also they do not let know the feeling of falsehood. The nuances of salicylates is well presented with the reasoning behind it, not only that but the author has also brought it down to where all it is used and how it is used. To further find the stated study it also has the future aspects of the substance which will be held responsible for decreasing the headaches in the future.

Another reason to why the author is not capricious is that he mentions the fixed timeline of the research that is twenty years, indicating that the time is too much for this research and a few possibilities of it are being wrong. Even, the salicyates show promising effects upon the residents affected by Mentia in general and the usage of it does not causes any other harm. Everything is well elaborated, with it being in a chain each one explained right after the following is completed.

The overall paragraph seemingly makes sense about saclicylates, Mentia and the usage of salicylates in the food industries. The future scope of the residents of Mentia is backed by study and health experts who predict that residents of Mentia will suffer fewer headaches thus it resembles that the author is ending it on a proper note and not leaving it mid and keeping the readers in a wonder.