Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The given statement by the author states that some people believe it is required that people living in developed nations lower their energy consumption and live a more sustainable lifestyle due to climate change occurring while other people believe that such changes are not necessary based on evidence for global climate change. This statement portrays an equivocal view to a solution of a problem.

Yes, the people considering about reducing energy consumption and living an ordinary life are valid in terms of what they believe as reducing the energy consumption would lead to lower usage of fuels and conventional sources of energy i.e.; coal, gas, petroleum which will indirectly lead to increase in the life of sustainable fuels. Also, living an ordinary life would affect in following ways like the number of items which are common and required for daily purpose like soaps, detergents, oils, foods and transport vehicles will be supplied as per the demand in the market. Once the product demand gets lower the sales would get lower for various companies having a common product like soap manufactures who later would divert to other manufacturing options and only the prominent would continue.

Even, the decrease in requirement of things would lead to export to other developing countries. Hence individuals living in the remote areas would get access to things which are not produced in the country. Also, it will helpful in increased relationship between the countries which will unite them.

However, the people believing that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change are taking the matter lightly. The current report for climate change might be neutral but it might happen that in the next coming month there would be a sudden increase in the level of caution towards climate change. So, as the saying goes precaution is better than cure it is better to take the required stances before it gets too late.

Thus considering the statements upon two divert opinions, the people who think that people living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle are more correct in there terms. Conserving the environment now will be beneficial for the upcoming years, providing a relief from unwanted heating of the earth due. Everything done now would show its effect in the future.