A Nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The given statement states that a nation should make it compulsory for the schools to study a common curriculum till they pass out and enter college. This regulation for students as well as the schools located across the nation will have its own merits and demerits. To further elucidate the given claim for being agreeable or not this are the example through which it can be judged.

First, the most prominent factor for establishing such a rule is that the government want to clear all the complexities with introduction of several board including some being foreign. Also that government school even after having less fee people select the new high end schools with vast infrastructure and amenities. Hence it would be good for the lower privilege people to study what every other child is studying. There would be no more difference left so that one would not feel lacking behind. Also, people could relate well with each other increasing the flow of knowledge from person to person. Although there would be still schools with more tuition but there would be no difference of the course they are taught, it would be just that the facilities would be better.

Moreover, the curriculum which would be same can increase the chances of regulating a fixed interest to the students where the current status of the research is less. This would help in increasing the number of students who want to pursue a particular field which is still developing say for example aerospace, there is still great amount of undiscovered things left to be researched for better future. This could also be a case where in a general subject taught is common for the people and being similar people tend to get fixed on the subject leading to higher chances for enhanced discoveries .

Also, this has its set of demerits for example if a child is interest in learning a foreign language from beginning but the curriculum does not provide it, so he would have to learn it from outside or take classes. Another example which can be said that if a individual is interested in arts rather than science than the student would fail if he considers pursuing science. Thus, a secondary option should be provided along with the compulsory one to ensure that every talent is consider than being neglected.

To conclude the statement it does not plays justice to the students choice of selection, but this claim can be improved by letting the person select his own subjects. Also it can be improved by selecting some specific subject common for everyone than most of the subject being common.