the late night show due to less viewers for the available for the national news had to again bring on the weather and news

The author's statement on the decrease in weather and local news on the late-night program lead to increase in the number of complaints that the station received and also the advertising contracts where decreasing. Thus, to increase the number of viewers to the program and avoid losing the advertising revenues it was decided that the they would air weather and local news again on the late night show but the statement mentioned is supporting the case of losing viewers and does not mention particular reasons as to why this is taking or no further steps where taken in finding out the required reason.

The, foremost consideration to the statement mention can be that it is possible that the national new coverage was not as good as compared to the new weather or local news. This can be due to lack of sufficient data that is to be provided during national news and also the case that the data provided is similar to the other news channels. This could be the case where the weather coverage and local news had better data and also could be having proper mixed spice needed to attract the audience.

Also, the weather and local news is being covered by a female would be helping the channel sore its viewers for the late-night news program. This is not mentioned but could be a case which is not noticed by the channel's ideologists. The weather news could be more fun and involving with all the vfx and graphics appearing on the screen.

However, bring back and giving yourself up to the viewers voice is not always necessary that it would bring back the recommended audience rather it would set an example for the public that this could be done if they don't like a specific reporting on the channel which can lead to more drawbacks. So, it is critical to establish a stance by increasing the content and with that increasing the viewers. People will also start to doubt the broadcast of the channel if the thing of accepting to the audience choice continues.

Hence, it is not always required to move further as per the audience's choice. The upcoming shows or broadcasts can be improved by changing the representor/speaker for the show or gradually increasing the content. Just like the T.V serial it is your plot and how you want your character to play his role.