The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement makes proper sense and portrays a feeling a relatablity. The fact that the upbring of a society a can be through questioning the authority for what is right and wrong. Also it develops a composer about knowing the basic fundamental Rights of an individual, including the common principles accompanied with it. Also, the fact that most of the historic event occurred are due to this common emotion attached to feeling of being insecure.

The following example is validating the mentioned statement, some sort of punishment or fine is to paid if a person does not follow the basic traffic rules which is applicable for everyone including the Officials. Hence if a Cop is caught breaking the rules than he is also charged for it, this would have not been possible if people had ignored it. Thus it affirmative that questioning the authority is infact beneficial for the common people given the fact that the point on which it is questioned is valid.

Moreover, it is also mentioned in the statement that "when many of its people", yes a group of people will make the quarrel more partial towards their side rather than a single person who stands up to question the authority. This also depicts that anything can be achieved if people come together and unite towards a common goal.

Another most promising example is the Independence from the Britishers that where ruling over other countries and ways in which every individual of respective country united to force them to forfeit their long going rein. Talking about India it was Mahatma Gandhi that set on a journey for Independence and is considered as the father of the nation because of his bravery and courage. Everyone wanted freedom and had their ways of fighting but Mahatma Gandhi followed the path of non-violence and helped Indians to attain freedom.

The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority is absolutely true. A person who feels unstable would always thrive to excite other around him. The form in which the sentence is kept in front of the readers in proper and not naive.