To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate.

The author of the argument conculdes that the Bukingham university should build a numeber of new dormitories in the university in order to attract more students in future. To support the argument the author points out increse of living expance in off-campus living and growing enrollment of students in the university. However, the author makes a number of unproved assumptions and the weak survey that hamper a reader's ability to believe the author's conclusion.

If the author were to provide more suppot for his ufounded assumption and better define, some of his terms, the argument would be more compelling.

Firstly, the author assumes the students enrollement will double after 50 years. However, the author does not provide any data of past years showing rate of increse or decrese of enrollment. Though current trend shows high rate of enrollment it can change after some years. The 50 years time is too long to predict any changes in enrollment accurately.

Secondly, the author assumes buliding more dormitories will attract more student in future to enroll in the university. Since the author fails to reveal any conection between increse in dormitories and rate of enrollment this argument seems unsupported. Moreover, in reputed universities the off-campus living exapanse is negligibe compared to the university tution fee. The factor, living exapse would be at last for any student while selecting a university for higher studies. Most of the students prepsre list of universities they would wish to study will be base on the quality of professors, research funding and opportunities the university can provide.

Finally, the author poits out increse of off-campuse living expance in the town where the university is located. It may possible that in near by town rent of apartment may not increase that considerably. In addition, the autor does not mention numerical data showing anount of rent increase in the town where the university is ocated. If the increse in rent is still lesser compared to on-campus living expanse then no student will prefer to live in the unicersity dorms.

In a nutshell, the author does not give his reader a well supported argument. The argument contains a large number of assumptions, that are not properly validated.Because of this the argument remains unconcincing.