Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It is true that one cannot ignore current problems and plan to solve future predicted issues. However, just working on solution of on going issues is not enough, one has to be prepared to overcome problemes that are anticipated in future. For example, problems like climet change, energy and population increse has to be planed to be solved from right now.

The government should be far sighted. It is neccessary to predict the major issues the world will be subjected to and we have to start finding solution of these problems righ now. For example, climet change is a major issue the world is going to face after one or two decades. To alliviate this problem, scienists have to start finding causes of climet change. The government can work on developing technology which discharges less carbon dioxide in atmosphere.

In five to ten years from now, it is possible that price of crude oil will be sky rocketing. To travel on petro or diesel car would not be economical. The govern ment should not ignore this issue and just focusing on recent issue is not fair. We have to find alternate energy source of energy. Scientists have found solar penals to convert solar energy into electricity. It is not fair to just provide funding to helth and eduction but research and development should also be given priority.

It is neccessary to focus on anticipated issue but these anticipated issues should be higly probable. It is not a clever idea of funding redundent research such as to live on marce or moon.In sum, it is not fair to just focus on immediate problems but focus should also be given to solve anticipated issues.