SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

SuperCorp's decision to move its headquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville can be lauded as one of the best decisions by this company.

Recently, a surge has been observed in the number of homeowners in Corporateville. This fact in itself hints how good Corporateville must be to reside at. Facilities like water and electicity supplies might be better and cheaper therefore people are genuinely preferring this location. So any move to shift from the Middlesburg are to Corporateville is clear. Also, if there is a surge in population employs will find more people to interact and socialize with at Corporateville, which is a good thing for a healthy employee environment and in turn the productivity of the company.

Besides, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area. Many employees who cannot afford such expenses, as an employee survey confirmed it, do not wish to stay in such an area. They prefer a non urban area where food and living standards are not as costly. Moreover, there are less taxes to be paid at Corporateville than Middlesburg, thus again making it an obvious choice. On the whole, Corporateville is not only safer but also cheaper and suitable to the taste of the employees of Supercorp.

There can be situations when the above assumptions can be challenged. This challenge lies in the surge in number of homeowners itself. If the population at Corporateville increases at great rates, then there will be less resources for everyone. This means prices of everyday necessities will rise. For example, expensive electricity or water supplies etc. Also, the managing body can impose more taxes for the maintenance of the society. Again this will be an added on cost on the Supercorp employees.

Therefore, the decision of the Supercorp to shift to Coporateville is clear and justifiable but there can be future ramifications which must be accounted for in advance.