"Traffic here in Waymarsh is becoming a problem. Although just three years ago a state traffic survey showed that the typical driving commuter took 20 minutes to get to work, the commute now takes closer to 40 minutes, according to the survey just completed. Members of the town council already have suggested more road building to address the problem, but as well as being expensive, the new construction will surely disrupt some of our residential neighborhoods. It would be better to follow the example of the nearby city of Garville. Last year Garville implemented a policy that rewards people who share rides to work, giving them coupons for free gas. Pollution levels in Granville have dropped since the policy was implemented, and people from Garville tell me that commuting times have fallen considerably. There is no reason why a policy like Garville's shouldn't work equally well in Waymarsh."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the letter, waymarsh should implement a series of different traffic policy like Garville given that Garvllie solves the traffic jam problem, makes the commuting times fall considerably, and even decrease the pollution levels in Garville. we need more evidence about investigating the density of citizens living in waymarsh, giving more details of the status of people in the city, and eliminating any other causes for the decreasing pollution in waymarsh to decide whether these assumptions are correct or not.

First, the article suggests that a policy that people should share rides to work in garville also can be conducted in waymarsh. we doubt whether the density of population in these two different city is the same, also the number of cars in different cities. For instance, In garville most of people live in a place where is very close to each other, but in waymarsh only a few people live in the place where is close to other people, it is hard to take the measure that the people in the city share rides.

Second, waymarsh learns from garville to give the citizens living in the city coupons for free gas. If all the people living in the city have high living quality, Adoptting such measure can be helpful to the traffic situation, otherwise, it will be ineffective. Assuming that some persons who live in a low living quality will take advantage of such a great policy only for car fuel, which will cause the traffic worsen .Before providing coupons for free gas to the people, the government should have more detail information of the citizens.

Finally, the article also mentions that pollution levels in Garville have a decrease after the traffic is carried out. we can’t have difficulty in finding a few potential reasons for this situation. For example, the government of Garville closes some pollute factories during the time of the traffic policy to be conducted. only by observing the essence of things, we will not be deceived by the superficial phenomenon.

In conclusion, it is necessary to provide more evidence discussed above about investigating the density of citizens living in waymarsh, giving more details of the status of people in the city, and eliminating other possibilities for the dropping pollution in Waymarsh to make a strong argument.