In order to improve the quality of education,high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers,but some people think it will result in the loss of respect and discipline in classroom.Discuss both views and giver your opinion.

Some people think that to ensure the high quality of education, students should be encouraged to assess and criticise their teachers' performance while others claim that this activity is conducive to the disappearance of respect and discipline in classroom. I partly agree with the former idea for the following reasons.

On one hand, this policy allows teachers to enhance their performance. The truth is that as a result of being stick to the traditional teaching methods for long, teachers may cause their students to lose their interest in learning. when learners are entitled to evaluate their teachers, they enable a teacher to realize the weaknesses of his or her teaching method , improving their performance. In addition, by properly adjusting their approach to education , teachers may motivate students to dig deeper into their favourite fields, and by chance, discover new things to change the world. For example, at my university, after integrating such high technologies as computers, projectors into teaching , the student attendance rate has been significantly increasing.

However, behind the promising results is drawbacks. it is likely that when students have to bury themselves in such boring subjects as history,mathematics,literature, despite the high quality of teaching, they tend to criticise their teachers and their assessment is objective.this leads to loss of respect and discipline in classroom. For instance, though my historical teacher makes great efforts to create interesting lectures to appeal students, they rarely appreciate these efforts and less willing to give him high ratings. Equally important, with each learner having their own unqique attributes, it would be a struggle for teachers to introduce a teaching method that can satisfy the needs of all students. Moreover, being bombarded with students' poor evaluation, lecturers feel stressed ,exhausted and may give up their career when their efforts are no longer be recognized.

In conclusion, to ensure the best quality of education, students should be allowed to criticise and appraise their teachers, although there are some disadvantages of this policy