"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams  Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many  of whom work only part­time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that  of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000.  Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and  it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with  Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a  good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The authors argument that Adams realty is more efficient than Fitch realty for home selling is flawed. In the argument, the author draws conclusion from a limited sample to make generalisation about efficient of real estate firms. Based on vague comparisons between two leading firms and says one of them is ineffective one. So, the author doesn't provide any evidences and more similarities to compare firms.

Firstly, author states Adams and Fitch firms are leading among the real estate firms based on few unyielding results. Because, when both firms leads in their field it defines effective working nature of them. By this, author cannot draw a effective comparison and stated it by few of results. For example, Adams firm deals with only rich properties and Fitch firm deals only with mediate properties. Author, doesn't state about their revenues assumptions and exposes the results of work.

Moreover, from author statement Adams firms has 40 real estates and Fetch firm has 25 real estates. Using this data author vaguely states Adams real estate is effective than Fitch, which is a flaw. Adams 40 firms may have more rich clients or dealing with high end properties, Fetch 25 firms may deals with moderate and well stated properties. This terms may vary from one firm to other. Firms their ow protocols to sell a property which varies in time, cost effective and many other factors. So, the larger the firms, the effective work is false.

Main flaw assumption state by author as,10 years ago when author sells a property by Fitch and now sells a property by Adams which is unrealistic to compare for effectiveness. The factors which effect ten years ago definitely varies for current situation. Considering a example as, when first property sells the revenue, size, and any lawsuits were considered which doesn't have for current estate. By missing this important terms the authors draw a conclusion which is undermine whole argument.

Argument can be strengthen by providing statistical terms such as size, invested amount and expected amount, any lawsuit problems exists, the emergency of money for both properties will strengthen the authors argument. But unfortunately author doesn't provide any assertions between them.

Therefore, the argument can be strengthen by considering above examples. The argument could be further strengthened if the author were to define key terms as well as establish a connection between past and current situation. As it stands, however, the argument is flawed for the reasons indicated.