Of the two leading real estate firms in our town, Adams Realty and Fitch Realty, Adams is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch, and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams

The given essay brings out the fact that the Adams sell a house at an average price of $168,000 which is greater than the average price at which Fitch sells, $144,000. 10 years ago, it took 4 months for the Fitch to sell a home while it toook a month to sell a home in Adams last year. As the argument points out, the last time the author has listed his/her home 10 years back, we can not say the same time in the current time or one year back. It might have decreased. Also, the locality where the property located also can significantly effect the time taken to sell the property.

We can not say about the good price based on the average prices. If Finch is selling houses at different ranges, then the average is effected. To illustrate, if Finch sold a house at $10,000 and another house at $270,000 then the average comes to 140,000 but it does not mean your home gets 144,000.

From the previous paragraph, it is is evident that the details provided are not substantial to come to the conclusion. However, if there was a comparison provided about a similar home and in the same time frame, we could have come to a conclusion.

As the number of employees can not decide how fast a deal is made. If the employees at Finch are very good at deal making then the 25 employees could make more sales than the 40 employees at Adams. The revenue is the total income company makes before taking out the expenses, which can not be used to interpret the companies ability to sell a home quickly or at a good price. The revenues of the company and the number of employees does not provide any information that could be used to come to a conclusion.