Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The immediate problems always look more important to people than the problems that are anticipated in the future. But it is the responsibility of the govenments to take right decisions than taking decisions hastly. Also the severeness of the problem defines the action or focus needs to be provided than the mere outlook of it.

I present these in my next paragraphs.

Firstly, How we define if an immediate problems is always a greater concern the problem anticipated. If the problem immediate because of political or industrial pressure rather than the actual need then it is not going to solve the problem rather just makes the government to lose its valuable resources on the unnecessary projects. To illustrate, if a bridge to a village of 100 people is expected because of a visit of a political or industrially eminent person wants to visit the village, but there is not other use to it. However, we know some times these can be manipulated in the media as a severe issues and pretened to cause chaos unless it is done. To overcome, these isses government needs to consider the actual need and it can be done by appointing a committe which can do a cost benefit analysis and find if it is really needed. Unless we do a thorough cost benifit analysis we won't know if the project is really needed.

Secondly, Though there are genuine immediate issues but if the costs occur in solving the issue does not compell with the current budget then it is the responsibility of government to take a strong stand and take a decision. To provide context, if there are consecutive earthquakes occurred in a place and there is a very low probability for an other earthquake to occur. If government plans to build a earthquack detection centre at that place then it is not going to cause any use later on but causing a huge economic burden on the government. But if it is anitcipated that there are frequent earthquakes occur in a place then building an instiution to study these will be greater use to the government both economically and socially.

In contrast to the above, it is not always possible to anticipate a problem accurately. So governments need to be aware of the possibilities of the occurance of these problems a take a decison. Likewise, problems with insignificant econimical benifit but social benefit needs to be taken care even if thery are not going to provide any returns. For example, a school at a village with a considerable children popluation. Though there are no immdiate benifits or we can not assume it could produce noble prize winneres, it will definitely help to increase the literacy rate and improve the standard of people with adequate educatin and its applicaitons by the students.

Manifestly, From the above it is important for the government to take compelling decisions based on the social and econimic viability rather than any of the external forces or issues with greater burden on the budget but very low outcomes. Even if some problems does not yield much of economical benefits, based on the social need governments needs to take a responsible decisions.