All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Thoruh organizations are build of people, to listen to the people in an organizaion, it is not just the time and money but organizations need more expertise to understand why the problems are acutally occuring. I illustrate this in my next paragraphs.

Firstly, Companies will have their priorities which needs to be considered. Though employees are the greatest asset to any organization, companies can not deviate from their primary purpose. To illustrate, a newly started software company can not afford employees just to listen to other emplyoees. Similarly, with the large companies, the employees gets divided into different divisions -like marketing, sales, development etc. These different sections employees will have different sets of problems. Companies can not afford many people to asses the people from different divisions.

Building upon the prevous paragraph, It is not just about creating an internal team to listen the problems but also these problems needs to evoluated and solved. People tends have different problems based on their way of living or due to the way they rised. It is more of dealing with psychology. So companies can not hire psycologists and evoluate, which companies can not do. However companies like Peoplehum, Organization which provides a platform to evaluate employees and create surveys, puts a lot of money to understand how to create the survey and what things to be considered and how to evaluate when there are outlier responses.

Apart from the above financial and strategic reasons, their is a human tendency which also affects if companies does their internal review; peer backbiting or afraid of being found. To illustrate, if a manager in an organization asks his/her employees about the problems with organizaion culture, no one would say their problems because they are afraid of becoming noticed. But if we see reviews on websites like Glassdoor, we find most genuine reviews. However, the leaders in the market maintains a good relationship with their employees and they can get the issues an employee facing. But this kind of genuinity is very less.

Manifestly, to save the money and the to care more about their primary business, organizations tend to use third party. Moreover, people are cannot open up directly infront of their managers or peers as it they feel it could give wrong impression. So it is better to have a third party to handle the issues efficiently.