Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument discusses about cow flu and how many lifes can be saved with inoculations against cow flu. The argument also gives infromation about deaths basesd on the inoculatons and concludes inoclations can not be permitted against cow flu. But it has gaps about the conclusion. I discuss these gaps in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, the argument does not quantify how many people or what percent of people were dead due to the inoculations. Even if we have data related to the deaths, we do not have information about how many of the deaths are genuinely due to the inoculation. It can also happen that people might have died due to different reasons, the primary reason might not be the inoculation. So we need more details about the circumstances of the deaths and the quantification of deaths. However, even if there are some deaths caused due to the inoculation, we need to weigh the deaths verses the lifes it can save.

Secondly, The argument says many lifes "might be" saved. This statement also does not provide any statistics to deal with. What if the number of lifes can be saved are far less than the inoculations can actually cause. In that case, we are dealing with a situations opposite to what the previous paragraph is build upon. Also if there are many lives are saved, how did we come to the conclusion needs to be provided too.

So the argument needs to provide the details of howmany and how people can be saved if inoculation against the cow flu is adminstered. And needs to provide the fatalities caused and the circumstances as well. Unless we have these statistics we cannot conclude that the inoculatios againse cow flu can not be adminstered.