Workers in the small town of Leeville take fewer sick days than workers in the large city of Masonton, 50 miles away. Moreover, relative to population size, the diagnosis of stress-related illness is proportionally much lower in Leeville than in Masonton.

The author argues that the more healtier condition of the workers in the small town of Leeville than the ones in the large city of Masonton due to the more comforatble and slower pace of life in Leeville, which is aslo concluded by the Leeville Chamber of Commerce. In that the people working in the Leeville suffered fewer stress-related disease as well as took fewer sick days off than the employees in Mansonton city. However, we need to collect more evidence about the working condition, environments and the life pressure of these two places in order to prove this conclusion. As I am concern, there are some loopholes in this statement, we need to evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, we need to figure out what does these two groups of people do at work. In that there are many reasons for people asking for sick days. Firstly, perhaps the workers in the Mansonton have to operate some dangerous machines which may hurt them if they do not take attentions on the working enough, it is highly possible because of the work.They would have to take few days to recover. Secondly, the workers in the samll town may be invovled with some jobs which already demanded the clean environment like the fodd factories which produced yogurt or beef. So they may work at a clean environment while have high working pressure. In all, as we are not aware of the working conditions of the two places, it is not comparable of the workers conditions.

In addition, the numbers of people suffered stress-related disease in both of the two places were not accurate because of the different scales of workers. Given that there were less workers in the small town, we do not know the precise ratio of the people who suffered the disease to the one did not, thus it is meaningless to compare the number of patients in Leeville with that in Masonton. Moreover, there are various causes of the psychologic disease besides the work. As the lifestyle of people could incurr the disease, either, like smoking or dringking alchohol.

Finally, whether the workers in Leeville who suffered less illness benefiting from the relaxed pace of life there,according to the local organization, is still in question. Because there is no clear connection between the life pace and the workers' healthier conditions. Also, we could not figure out why did the local organization concluded this idea, or in other words what did they want.Maybe they would like to recuit more workers to develop local economy while the comparison between the bigger city was not compelling.

In conclusion, the author's assumption is not convicing as there is no strong evidence to prove the views of the author. To make it more compelling, the author should take more survey of the two places. Firstly, the main cause of the sick day leave of the two places. Secondly, the main reason of the stress-related illness. Thirdly, what is the intend of the Leeville Chambe of Commerce to make such conclusion.